# Forum on Languages in South China (FoLiSC)

FoLiSC

# FoLiSC-2 (July, 2022)

# 1. Introduction

The 5th Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting of Lingnaam Jyutjam and the 2nd Forum on Languages in South China (or FoLiSC-2) will be organised by Jyutdict Editorial Board. The basic information of the forum is as follows:

  • Date: July 24, 2022 (Sunday)
  • Time: 14:30pm - 17:35pm (UTC+8)
  • Venue: Online Zoom Meeting (For room number and passcode, please refer to the attached Program and Abstracts)

# 2. Objectives

We hope:

  1. To provide a relatively formal platform for the exchange of Lingnaam Jyutjam through annual academic sharing and discussion before (or after) the regular Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting.
  2. To incubate more achievements through regular exchanges.

# 3. Topics

Scholars from all over the world are welcome to participate in the discussion or to report on their research findings (including but not limited to phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, typology, language acquisition, psycholinguistics, neurolinguistics, computational linguistics, corpus linguistics) related to languages in South China (e.g. Yue, Hakka, Min and even ethnic languages) or on their unpublished research progress, especially ongoing projects, preliminary studies, term papers, etc.

# 4. Report Form

This forum is a round-table discussion, with each report lasting no more than 30 minutes. The first 5 minutes for a brief description and summary, and the second 25 minutes for a detailed explanation of the content, during which the audience can ask questions and make comments at any time.

Cantonese, Mandarin or English are allowed as reporting languages.

FoLiSC-2 Program and Abstracts: View online (opens new window) | GitHub archive (opens new window)

# FoLiSC-1 (July, 2021)

# 1. Introduction

The 4th Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting of Lingnaam Jyutjam and the 1st Forum on Languages in South China (Internal) (or FoLiSC-1) was organised by Jyutdict Editorial Board. The basic information of the forum is as follows:

  • Date: July 31, 2021 (Saturday)
  • Time: 14:30 pm to 17:15 pm
  • Venue: Online Zoom Meeting

# 2. Objectives

We hope:

  1. To provide a relatively formal platform for the exchange of Lingnaam Jyutjam through annual academic sharing and discussion before (or after) the regular Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting.
  2. To incubate more achievements through regular exchanges.

# 3. Report Form

This forum is a round-table discussion, with each report lasting no more than 30 minutes. The first 5 minutes for a brief description and summary, and the second 25 minutes for a detailed explanation of the content, during which the audience can ask questions and make comments at any time.

FoLiSC-1 Program and Abstracts (opens new window)


This page may not be updated in time, please refer to the Cantonese version.

Contact us: [email protected]

Last Updated: 7/29/2022, 6:50:18 AM

# 嶺南語言討論會(FoLiSC)

FoLiSC

# FoLiSC-2(2022.7)

# 1. 簡介

嶺南粵音第五屆泛粵線下交流會暨第二屆嶺南語言討論會(The 5th Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting of Lingnaam Jyutjam and the 2nd Forum on Languages in South China,FoLiSC-2)由嶺南粵音·泛粵典編委會主辦。討論會基本情況如下:

  • 日期:2022 年 7 月 24 日(星期日)
  • 時間:下午 14 時 30 分至下午 17 時 35 分(UTC+8)
  • 場所:線上 Zoom 會議(會議號及密碼請參考後附「程序表及論文摘要」)

# 2. 目標

我們希望:

  1. 在每年定期舉行的「泛粵線下交流會」前後進行年度性的學術分享與討論,爲嶺南粵音提供較正式的學術交流平台;
  2. 通過定期交流,孵化更多成果。

# 3. 主題

歡迎各地學者參與討論,或報告與嶺南語言(如粵、客、閩方言乃至民族語)相關的語言學研究成果(包括但不限於語音學、音系學、形態學、句法學、語義學、類型學、語言習得、心理語言學、神經語言學、計算語言學、語料庫語言學),或是尚未公開發表的研究進展,尤其是進行中的項目、初步研究、學期論文等。

# 4. 報告形式

本次討論會採用圓桌會議的報告形式,每場報告長不超過 30 分鐘。以 30 分鐘爲例,分爲兩部分:前 5 分鐘進行簡述和概要說明;後 25 分鐘進行內容的詳細闡釋,中途聽眾可以隨時提問、評論。

報告語言允許且僅允許使用粵語、普通話或英語。

# 5. 相關文件

FoLiSC-2 程序表及論文摘要:在線瀏覽 (opens new window) | GitHub存檔 (opens new window)

# FoLiSC-1(2021.7)

# 1. 簡介

嶺南粵音第四屆泛粵線下交流會暨第一屆嶺南語言討論會(內部)(The 4th Pan-Cantonese Offline Meeting of Lingnaam Jyutjam and the 1st Forum on Languages in South China (Internal),FoLiSC-1)由嶺南粵音·泛粵典編委會主辦。討論會基本情況如下:

  • 日期:2021 年 7 月 31 日(星期六)
  • 時間:下午 14 時 30 分至下午 17 時 15 分
  • 場所:線上 Zoom 會議

# 2. 目標

我哋希望:

  1. 喺每年定期舉行嘅「泛粵線下交流會」前後進行年度性嘅學術分享與討論,爲嶺南粵音提供相對正式嘅學術交流平臺;
  2. 通過定期交流,孵化更多成果。

# 3. 報告形式

本次討論會採用圓桌會議嘅報告形式,每場報告長唔超過 30 分鐘。以 30 分鐘爲例,分爲兩部分:前 5 分鐘進行簡述同概要說明;後 25 分鐘進行內容嘅詳細闡釋,中途聽眾可以隨時提問、評論。

# 4. 相關文件

FoLiSC-1 程序表及論文摘要 (opens new window)

上次更新: 7/29/2022, 6:47:12 AM